Super Lazy Movie Reviews: ParaNorman & Men in Black III

Ya know, I saw ParaNorman like 3 or 4 weeks ago and I didn’t feel like writing a review for it, because it impacted me in almost no way.  And now I just tried writing a regular Lazy Movie Review about it, and I struggled to remember anything about it.  All that comes to my head are two funny moments; the little fat kid threatening to throw spicy hummus in John Goodman’s face, and a hilarious sequence involving zombies and a vending machine.  I remember when I left the theater I thought it was a 7.5 out of 10, but since I’m straining my brain to even remember it slightly, I should probably knock it down a little.   It’s entertaining, but not quite entertaining enough.  Great animation and attention to detail, though.

7 out of 10

 

Whoa, remember Men in Black III?  I just searched the blog to see if I ever wrote a review for it, and I never did!  Well here’s my quick review from what I remember:

Will Smith – looks really old now.

Jermaine Clement – pretty entertaining villain.

Andy Warhol scene – one of the worst movie scenes of any film this year.

Logic flaws – yup.

Heart – surprisingly there.

Overall – not quite sure this needed to be made, but it was kind of fun.

6.5 out of 10

One thought on “Super Lazy Movie Reviews: ParaNorman & Men in Black III

Leave a Reply

