My Thoughts and Feelings About Nirvana’s Nevermind

image


I personally hate Nirvana, and with any good rant I’m going to fill this with pure ignorance as well. So enjoy people!

Fuck this album. And Fuck Nirvana. If it wasn’t for Dave Grohl this band would be a complete waste. Don’t come to me about how they brought “grunge” or “punk” to the masses. They didn’t. There were already bands playing this type of music, Nirvana just seemed to be more marketable.

Kurt Cobain wasn’t a musical prodigy, he played the same three chords countless bands played before he got there. The best thing he ever did was put a shotgun in his mouth.

Pearl Jam was/is still better. Fuck Soundgarden was better than this band. Honestly I can’t think of a more overrated band. Like they were the voice of a whole generation? That’s sad.

If you want to know how much I give a crap about this band and album I’m currently writing this from my toilet. TECHNOLOGY.

YOU’RE WELCOME BRIAN MILKE.

2 thoughts on “My Thoughts and Feelings About Nirvana’s Nevermind

  1. travelerms says:

    You hardcore contradicted yourself within three sentences.
    “Don’t come to me about how they brought “grunge” or “punk” to the masses. They didn’t. There were already bands playing this type of music, Nirvana just seemed to be more marketable.”

    No one said they invented it, just that they made it more accessible and popular.

Leave a Reply

